Make your own free website on



Leadership Education and Development Seminar (LEADS) 


The GFWC LEADS program is intended to identify GFWC members at the grassroots level who have the potential and the desire to assume leadership positions in GFWC beyond their club. Participation in GFWC LEADS can help these members gain the capabilities, confidence, and commitment necessary to pursue and achieve higher office and serve with distinction. The LEADS program is held annually the day before the official opening of the GFWC Annual Convention. It is a full day of activities, and includes breakfast and lunch.  


LEADS may include the following: 


  • Presentations on conflict resolution, mediation, public speaking, time management, and parliamentary procedure  
  • Explanation of GFWC resources, materials, and assistance   
  • Discussions on GFWC policies, procedures, and parliamentary law  
  • Tips and techniques for pursuing leadership opportunities  


Middle Atlantic Region LEADS







GFWC Middle Atlantic Region Past Presidents


Mrs. Rowland F. Davis 1952-1954 New York
Mrs. Wilson Y. Christian 1954-1956 New Jersey
Mrs. Harvey W. Wiley 1956-1958 Washington, DC
Mrs. Samuel J. Mc Cartney (D) 1958-1960 Pennsylvania

Mrs. Goode R. Cheatham (D) 1960-1962 New York
Mrs. William J. Storey (D) 1962-1964 Delaware
Mrs. Harley T. Dangremond 1964-1966 New Jersey
Mrs. David T. Gates 1966-1968 Maryland
Mrs. Russell Clements (D) 1968-1970 Pennsylvania
Ms. Virginia M. Dougherty 1970-1972 New York
Mrs. William N. Cann (D) 1972-1974 Delaware
Mrs. S. Herbert Taylor 1974-1976 New Jersey
Mrs. Rex T. Wrye (D) 1976-1978 Pennsylvania
Mrs. Alonzo Quinn 1978-1980 New York
Ms. Anne Evans (D) 1980-1982 Delaware
Ms. Virginia Zanetich 1982-1984 New Jersey
Ms. Virginia Laut 1984-1986 Pennsylvania
Ms. Ida Ruscitti (D) 1986-1988 New York
Mrs. Dorothy Traynor (D) 1988-1990 Delaware
Ms. Marijane Singer 1990-1992 New Jersey
Mrs. Ida M. Findley (D) 1992-1994 Pennsylvania
Ms. Margaret Mc Grath (D) 1994-1996 New York
Mrs. Joyce E. Schaefer (D) 1996-1998 Delaware
Mrs. Gloria Malasky 1998-2000 New Jersey
Mrs. Anne Kime 2000-2002 Pennsylvania
Mrs. Jane Lee Nosal 2002-2004 New York
Mrs. Grace W. Arles 2004-2006 Delaware
Mrs. Dorothy Lowe Greene 2006-2008 New Jersey
Mrs. Carolyn A. Selders 2008-2010 Pennsylvania
Mrs. Elaine Ko-Talmadge 2010-2012 New York

Mrs. Patricia “Trish” Rodriguez 2012-2014 Delaware

2014-2016 New Jersey

Dr. Dana Charles Clark 2016-2018 Pennsylvania